Walking In The Shadow

Walking in the shadow of my Saviour I will go,
Watching the sky so blue and the river flow,
Walking each day with my Shield and Sword,
Walking in the shadow with my Lord.

Walking, walking, in His shadow walking,
With my Lord, I will stay ever close to Him,
Walking, walking, everyday I’m walking,
Walking in the shadow with my Lord.

Walking in the Shadow of my Saviour I will go,
He’s my Prince of Peace and His Love doth show,
Holding His hand each day all along life’s way,
Walking in His footsteps Oh so tenderly.

Walking in the Shadow of my Lord every day,
He is always guiding me all along the way,
I’ll walk safely in the path He’s trod,
Then one day He’ll lead me all the way to God.

Walking in the shadow of my Saviour I will go
He is my Fountain of Life, my Bright Morning Star,
My Bread of Life, my Comforter and my lasting Joy,
I’ll stay in the shadow until I meet Him by and by.

Walking in the Shadow of my Saviour I will go,
There are mansions prepared for me and you long ago,
Will you take this walk to Calvary with me?
And we’ll live with Him throughout all Eternity.

You’ll never walk al0ne.
Because God is there behind You.
When nobody will be there for you all the time.
GOD will …!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

